Menu

Oscilloscopes

Home Forums Stay Dirty Lounge Technicians Only Oscilloscopes

• Creator
    Topic
    Austin HansenAustin Hansen
    Participant

Hi im a technician and going to school soon and am in the market for an oscilloscope. and have about 500 dollars to spend i’ve looked at the snap on vantage pro but i am still debating on if i want to finance 3000 dollars for it then aes wave has the uscope which is 400. the problem is i want something to store and record collected data. what are your opinions on the snap on vantage pro (the new one) is it worth it or is there anything cheaper?

Thanks

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
    • Author
      Replies
      BillBill
      Participant

I think the Vantage is a decent scope but I would look into the Pico scope. Not sure about pricing though.

Kevin CriswellKevin Criswell
        Participant

I just purchased a uscope. Not to bad for a single channel scope. I really want a Pico, but at this time can’t justify the price. So I use the little uscope until I have enough saved to buy a Pico 4000 4 channel and than I can use the uscope for field work.

The uscope can be found over at AESwave and runs about $400.00 plus another $30 if you want the adapters for using current clamps and BNC accessories. I bought the adapters as I already have a 200 Amp and 60 Amp current clamp.

Participant

Well i think i will go with a uscope im just trying to save the money to do so. i have seen the pico scope on scanner danner’s channel very nice scope just very expensive. right now im using an old eico scope from the sixties and have diagnosed several cars so far with it but still has limitations like no triggers at all. But will work for now.

Attachments:
            NoelNoel
            Participant