• onyx's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Work Monkey! Work!
More
6 years 4 months ago - 6 years 4 months ago #68252 by onyx
Just for the Ladies! was created by onyx
This forum is just for the ladies out there that do their own car/truck work or want to chat about things.

Enjoy!

Onyx

banana:

-onyx
Last edit: 6 years 4 months ago by onyx.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Moonlight, Jonnygirl

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Advertisement
More
6 years 4 months ago #68290 by Moonlight
Replied by Moonlight on topic Just for the Ladies!
Hello to all the lady out there. I'm trish. I'm a backyard mechanic, being a single mom who has learn from need to get point a to b. Think about going to college for mechanic. banana:

More
6 years 4 months ago - 6 years 4 months ago #68439 by Inverlass
Replied by Inverlass on topic Just for the Ladies!
Hello Tish, I'm here in Scotland I have a new small shop mostly dealing with Mercedes cars.
Today, I am replacing a gearbox filter and changing the backend and gearbox oil (EP90)on a $96000 SLR
College seems to be a nightmare. I would look at doing courses at a manufacturer which they run for a little Money. Eric's Videos are a great starting point too.

How are you doing?
Jane
Last edit: 6 years 4 months ago by Inverlass.

More
6 years 4 months ago #68949 by Spannerbird
Replied by Spannerbird on topic Just for the Ladies!
Hey all!

I'm a chick/woman/lady/bird living in Denver, and I just bought a 1953 Studebaker Commander Starlight from a guy in California. I own 2 other cars. One of them is a 1967 Ford Ranchero my dad bought new. The other is a 2003 Subaru Impreza WRX. My dad worked on the Ford as long as he owned it, and taught me quite a bit about auto mechanics.